play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    POSITIVE RECOMMENDATION

    By Keith P on 25 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my BMW from these guys and found the whole process surprisingly easy and stress free. One small issue with the car was corrected as promised and it has been trouble free since. I would recommend this company to anyone based on my experience.


  • 5

    Bought Fab Mercedes

    By B B on 19 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I've had great experience in dealing with Salter & Salby Ltd. This two car enthusiast have extensive knowledge of car industry and impeccable business manners. I was safely guided from arranging viewing to driving away in my beautiful Mercedes. Also received bonus in having new MOT and car being fully serviced. Bravissimo to Salter and Shelby Ltd,


  • 5

    Pleasurable Experience.

    By Dougie K on 19 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In this day and age it is rare to find a local company who are very approachable, friendly and prepared to work with you to find a car to meet your needs and budget. Our dealings have been with John, who, I would have no hesitation in recommending as an honest, non pushy salesman who is knowledgable in his field and is always prepared to go out of his way to be helpful. Salter & Selby, although small, come highly recommended from my dealings with them and would be first on my list my vehicle or that of my family. Without hesitation I recommend Salter & Selby very highly.


  • 5

    Top quality car

    By Mike W on 18 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic Mercedes will buy from these guys again no hassle no pressure just great service


  • 5

    Mazda MX5

    By Rob A on 18 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Mazda MX5 2.0LTR Sport from Salter and Selby, John inspired confidence in their integrity from the first enquiry re the car. On inspection it was exactly as described and was the car I was hunting for, low mileage, full history etc. John collected me from the station when I picked it up and the deal was done. for sure they are a dealer to be trusted, old fashioned ethics and service!


  • 5

    My new mercedes from Salter and Selby

    By Mark P on 17 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have just taken delivery of my second car from Salter and Selby and really pleased with it. I am more than happy with the service from John and Tom and wont hesitate to buy my next vehicle from them . They are professional and friendly and dealt with me in a kind and really relaxed manner which was very helpful during the deal , they are trustworthy and honest traders would recommend .


  • 5

    Buy with confidence!

    By Lee M on 28 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car recently from Salter and Selby and found them to be friendly, knowledgable and very professional every step of the way whilst dealing with them. The car was exactly as described and I've had no problems at all. I would definitely buy from them again. Highly recommended! Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Satisfied and very happy long standing customer!

    By Steven W on 27 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought three cars from Salter and Selby over the last six years, John and Tom have always been friendly, professional and very helpful. I can always rely on them to find me a car which fits my needs and budget when I am ready for a change. I won't go anywhere else!


  • 5

    Round trip of 700 plus miles to purchase a vehicle

    By Brian H on 26 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    If you want a vehicle company that tells it as it is, no bull etc then this is the company to come to. I looked at two vehicles on their Auto trader site read the articles¿ and pondered about which to purchase! I phoned the number and a guy called Tom answered, polite and respectful he answered any requests for information about the vehicles I asked. I was definitely interested after the conversation, and booked a visit to purchase one or the other! Tom kept in touch with me over the couple of days, even holding off selling the vehicles to a guy who had left his credit card information! Says alot about the couple who run the company and the trust they believe in the potential new customers. Even contacting me on the way to the sales room, to see my progress and ensure that when I got there everything would be ready! Once there Tom met us with a big smile and a warm greeting and¿ a good hand shake. The vehicles were as advertised ! Would I use them again DEFINITELY so should you!


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Jonathan D on 10 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Our experience with John was great - he was extremely friendly, trustworthy and helpful and there was none of the usual hard-sell. The car was as described, in fact even better than described, and he gave us a fair deal for our part exchange. Also the vehicle was priced fairly so there was no need for haggle. Overall he was by far and away the best car dealer we spoke to whilst looking for a car, and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a car dealer they can trust. Worth the 2 hour drive from London, that's for sure!


‹ Prev Next ›

Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
07977 583279 07714 104753

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm,
Plungar,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ