play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter & Selby Ltd

At Salter & Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter & Selby Ltd

Salter & Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 142 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A class service on the Audi A1

    By Kerry B on 19 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up an Audi A1 from Salter & Selby, a seamless process from start to finish. Both Tom and John are very helpful, no pressure and definitely not the stereotypical car salesman. Honest, reliable and most importantly got myself a great car! Thank You

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 21/06/21

    Thanks for the great review. Lovely to meet you both and please keep in touch


  • 5

    By Sam L on 26 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    5* Service from start too finish. Tom was very accommodating, no pressure sale, very honest throughout with a great p/x deal too. More than happy with our purchase and will return too Salter & Selby when we are ready for our next car without a doubt. Thanks again.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 21/06/21

    Thank you for the very valued excellent review


  • 5

    excellent service.

    By ajay o on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service from this genuine dealers had a smooth deal,very patience and informative on meet ,my car is deliver on my door on time today,will buy again thank you tom


  • 5

    Hassle free experience

    By Pete M on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    It's taken a while for me to get around to this review but it was always at the back of my mind. What a refreshing experience. My son and I had been looking for a car for him for some time and travelled a lot of miles viewing. We have seen some absolute dogs and dealt with people that simply dont care what they are peddling. Having met Tony, I hope I have remembered your name right, it was a breath of fresh air. Thank God there are still people that do car about the products they are selling and want to give a service. Needless to say with no pressure sales or snide remarks that we had previously endure we bought a car. Not only that when we found a little problem Tony was as good as his word and guarantee sorting things out without quibble. My son is delighted with his purchase and looks after it as we all do with our first car. Thank you for making our day enjoyable, our purchase without worry and our support without stress. I would highly recommend these guys. Thanks Pete

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Thanks Pete. Great to receive your review and to know your son is happy with his car


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Toni B on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a used car can be a very daunting experience. However at Salter & Selby LTD You receive excellent service and excellent customer service. My car was was delivered to my door nothing was too much trouble for John & Tom Really pleased with how the car looks and drives great. Highly recommend Would definitely use them again Toni

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Thanks Toni for your excellent review. Keep in touch


  • 5

    Aftercare

    By Joe W on 11 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly approach, very fair and will look after you once you walk out the door with one of their cars. Would highly recommend buying from these guys.


  • 5

    5* All Round

    By Alex P on 08 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience with John at Salter & Selby. I found the exact car I wanted in pristine condition at a very fair price. They also gave me a fair price on my part ex. The customer service and attention to detail are second to none, these guys put the main dealers to shame. The buying process was stress free and everything was ready when I arrived. There was no pressure on me to purchase the vehicle at any point during my enquiries. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Thank you so much guys!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 15/02/21

    Thanks Alex, Look after that fabulous BMW and keep in touch


  • 5

    Superb buying experience

    By Chris D on 13 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    John made our car buying experience a fantastically easy,relaxed and informative experience from start to finish. We travelled 110 miles to view and pickup our car the same day, based on the pictures on the website. In the flesh the car was so much better than the photos could portray. Absolute value for money,outstanding customer service. We will definitely be back in the future when we buy our next car. Highly recommended. Thank you for a brilliant experience.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 14/08/20

    Thanks Chris, really pleased with our excellent review


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Emily A on 28 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience with Salter and Selby, they are super friendly and helpful. I had a couple of questions after purchasing my car, I had no issue getting hold of anyone and John went out of his way to make sure everything was ok. My car came to me in great condition, they are really knowledgeable and offer a fantastic service. Thank you!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/08/20

    Thanks for being a 5 star customer! Thumbs up.


  • 5

    Honest & friendly from the start!

    By Justine H on 01 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice to deal with. Friendly, informative and honest. I had a really nice experience with a great pub recommendation thrown in where myself and daughter had lunch and a lovely 2 days out.. one a test drive & one when picking up my new car! So nice to deal with and will definitely use again with recommendations to others. Thank you so much ! :)


Salter & Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter & Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ