play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter & Selby Ltd

At Salter & Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter & Selby Ltd

Salter & Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 153 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Company to trust

    By Stephen J on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    The process of changing my old car was made easier by buying from this Company. I was met with an old fashioned, friendly welcome. A fair price was given for my old car in part exchange, the new vehicle had been prepared nicely, and came with a full MOT and Valet. I had total peace of mind buying from this company. Would definitely buy again in the future.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    First class, excellent experience.

    By Gerry J on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant and genuine team. They had the vehicle I wanted and helped all the way to make the sale as easy as possible. They are not just 'sales' people, they are real enthusiasts with a real interest in cars. My experience was excellent and I certainly recommend Salter and Selby.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 28/11/17

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review. Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Fantastic service & highly recommended

    By Jason H on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found this company via Auto Trader & it was the best decision that we made. When we arrived, we were immediately greater by Tom & we had a rap our straight away due to a lot of familiarities, we agreed a price for our vehicle & for theirs & within 30 minutes we were leaving in our new car & the whole process felt like 10 minutes ( it was that smooth with great customer service ). When we left the premises a slight fault occurred with the vehiclexception, so we turned around & went back. On arrival back, we spoke to Tom again & he said he would arrange for it to be rectified first thing on the Monday morning ( as it was late on the Saturday afternoon that we purchased it ) & the garage was closed. Well, all I can say is phenomenal Customer Service, true to Tom's word - he arranged it for the first thing on the Monday morning & even called us numerous times to confirm the car was fine & to confirm that the repair was rectified & to our standard (bearing in mind it was a minute fault)

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 28/11/17

    Thanks for your excellent review Jason! regards Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    By Dave B on 20 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    So the problem with this is place is it's hidden away, even when I was 100m away I wasn't sure where it was. Once I'd found them though Tom was really helpful. Everything was easy, everything promised was delivered, the car is exactly as advertised. When I'm looking again these guys will be my 1st port of call. Put simply, I've found a dealer I can trust, and the happy accident is this they also work closely with the mechanic we trust.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Thanks Dave, Keep in touch. Always happy to help


  • 5

    Five Star Experience... Again

    By Olly T on 18 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Many thanks John and Tom. To echo what's been said before... there is a reason these guys have Five Stars! This is the second car I've bought from Salter and Selby over the last three years and the experience has always been enjoyable. They are car enthusiasts and that professionalism and enthusiasm rubs off - it makes the experience smooth and fun. They seem to specialise in cars that doors shut with a clunk, using their experience to source vehicles that have been well cared for and had a good life. On this occasion I bought a ten year old 5 Series BMW with a full service history (including a service the day before I picked it up) and a 12 month MOT. Its fully clean and shiny, nicely prepared and runs like a dream. Exactly the same as last time, I'm very happy and would highly recommend. Thanks chaps!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Many thanks for the excellent review


  • 5

    Are they really that good?

    By James C on 08 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This car dealership has a huge amount of excellent reviews, are they warranted? The best way to find out how good (or bad) a car dealership is how they deal with problems – well I had a problem with my vehicle! I bought a 2017 Vauxhall with around 120k miles on it around 4 months ago and on day 40 of driving it, the clutch went (outside of Salter & Selby’s (S&S) 30-day warranty period). They asked if I knew a local garage which I trusted – unfortunately I did not. I found a local place and it went in. S&S dealt with my local garage after I got in touch with them and the local garage took payment for the clutch repair (paid directly by S&S). I would note that once the car went into the garage my local garage and S&S liaised with each other exclusively – easy and issue/stress free for me. Without getting into the particulars my local garage did not do the work correctly and time was dragging on (it was also sent to a clutch & gearbox specialist), so I got in touch with S&S who (having already paid for the clutch) were shocked to learn what had happened & that the work had been paid for (>£1000) and the issue unresolved. They asked for me to bring the car in to a garage of their choice and offered me a loan vehicle. At the time there was a huge demand for new vehicles and the choice was limited. They offered me a car just before I was due to travel and I said that it wasn’t suitable for me (no isofix for the kids car seats). With <12hrs notice they sourced me a different car which suited me just fine. I used their car for a week whilst my car was in the garage. My car was repaired, S&S kept in touch with me throughout and I have to say the mechanics at the garage were fantastic too and explained everything to me very thoroughly. In summary, S&S have made a loss on this car – having paid for a new clutch, flywheel, master & slave cylinder twice. They were honest and friendly. They went out of their way to help me get a new car. I have dealt with other dealerships in the

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Wow! Big review. Very pleased with this part - "I usually spend a while shopping around for cars, next time I will be going straight to Salter & Selby for my next vehicle. I would never hesitate in recommending Salter and Selby to anyone."


  • 5

    Highly recommended.

    By Graham F on 04 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently acquired a used vehicle from these guys...brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble for them. Really happy with the car and after-sales service. Would highly recommend Salter & Selby.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Thank you. Top customer. Keep in touch


  • 5

    Why I made a 520 mile round trip to buy a car!

    By Anonymous on 20 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptional customer service. These guys go above and beyond with an honest no fuss customer service. Friendly, helpful and efficient I really can’t rate them highly enough! Being left extremely dissatisfied after a previous purchase from a large dealership they had a lot to do to restore my faith in the motor trade. They most certainly did going in my opinion above and beyond, let me explain. I purchased the car in April and asked if the cam belt and water pump be replaced with the service, this was done with no quibble or expense to myself. Last week, almost six months after the purchase the water pump failed 😣 and I was facing a £500 bill. I contacted Salter & Shelby to see if they could help out in any way. A truly AA response, take the car to your local garage and we’ll sort it from there! It speaks for its self, and that’s why I wouldn’t hesitate recommending these guys and be making a 520 mile round trip for my next car. 👍

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Excellent review. Keep in touch. Always happy to help


  • 5

    Outstanding Dealer

    By Elliot D on 15 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely splendid service from start to finish. Booked a slot to see the car and when I arrived it was exactly as described if not better. Tom was incredibly helpful and relaxed. Not your typical pushy salesman. Allowed me to look around as long as I needed and take the vehicle on a test drive. I could not find a fault with the car and all the vehicles looked very well looked after. If you want a car this is the place to get it. If I'm ever in need of another car this will be the first place I look.


  • 5

    And yet another 5 stars.

    By Pete B on 12 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    These guys really are 5 star. Just brought our 3rd car from them and we still have the first two! Hassle free and not pushy at all but also so helpful. Got me into a newer Mercedes than I thought I would be able to and for less than I expected too. You won't do better than these. Top, top guys. Thanks again John and Tom.


Salter & Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter & Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ