play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter & Selby Ltd

At Salter & Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter & Selby Ltd

Salter & Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 153 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Volkswagen Passat

    By Zoe Elgey on 13 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from start to finish, the guys went above and beyond in making sure everything was spot on with the car before final purchase. Car is perfect and 100% what i was looking and hoping for. Would definitely recommend. Thankyou very much!


  • 5

    Best car buying experience ever.

    By Helen Ward on 12 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    The best and easiest car buying experience iv ever had, I read the reviews 1st and thought it might be to good to be true, how wrong was i. John took my call and told me he would get Tom to call me which he did straight away, I went to view the car today the whole experience was fantastic Tom was very honest from the start pointing out little minor dent and left me to have a good look around the car then let me test drive it. What I liked most was there was definitely no pressure at any point very professional service polite and genuine, I would highly recommend as this will definitely be my go to place from now on as and when I need another car. And in my opinion most definitely worth 5 stars.


  • 5

    Very happy with my VW Passat

    By Anonymous on 25 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    These guys are the most honest car dealers I have ever dealt with and will definitely be back for my next car


  • 5

    Excellent service here

    By Francis Kane on 21 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the 2 car enthusiasts who hand pick their cars to a high standard. No pushy car sales tactics here. I chose an excellent vw passat estate that was also a good price. Thanks guys

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Thanks Francis, It was a pleasure to meet you. Keep in touch


  • 5

    Great choice and customer care

    By Anonymous on 18 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Return customer to Salter and Selby. Great help and advice and excellent customer care. Always a good selection of vehicles and they take the time to help find the right car for you.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Many thanks for the great review. Keep in touch


  • 5

    Excellent experience from start to finish - Top guys

    By Hasham Ahmad on 07 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I spoke to John on the phone to buying the car from Tom the whole process was highly professional and caring. These two are genuinely nice blokes who go above and beyond, taking the stress out of buying a new used car. They are honest, approachable, friendly and genuine. At no point did I feel I was being 'pushed' into a sale. They answered all questions, showed all car documents and in-fact helped me complete my paperwork before leaving. I shall definitely be buying future cars from Salter & Selby. Thank you for a brilliant car and great deal! Dr Hash (The GP with the pink folder!) (Hasham Ahmad)

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Top man. Many thanks


  • 5

    Customer for life

    By James Brittain on 29 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    To start with I was sketchy that there was only 5* reviews against the business, fake reviews etc. but the car on offer looked great so I thought I'd head down and at least see what they were like. From the moment I met John I instantly realised why they had nothing but 5* reviews. They were honest, genuine. No pushy car sales tactics, gave me the keys and let me take as much time as I needed both while the car was parked and to take it for a test drive. I put a deposit down on the assumption the car was being picked up a week later. In the meantime the car was in for MOT and service. To which they also do a pre-sale inspection and part of that is checking the codes on the car - they found that there was a code saying the EGR valve was faulty (car drove great on test drive and no lights on dash). Without any issue whatsoever John called me to tell me he would be immediately have the whole part replaced free of charge to me. I was then passed on to his business partner Tom as John was on holiday. Tom was also absolutely spot on, met as Bingham train station at a time that suited me, quick handover and another sound guy. In the future I will be asking them to look out for my future cars. Thanks again fellas for a hassle free car buying experience - couldn't have gone any better

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Great to meet you. Keep in touch


  • 5

    First class people nothing is to much trouble with no pressure to buy 5+☆

    By Desmond Adlington on 29 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Thanks for the easy purchase of my new car, your fantastic no pressure sales are a breath of fresh air in these challenging time thank you

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/03/22

    Many thanks for the great review


  • 5

    Superb service start to finish.

    By Anonymous on 11 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Probably the best car buying experience I've ever had, really friendly and welcoming. Answered all my questions with no hard sell, just let the car speak for itself. An absolute pleasure from my initial phone call inquiring about the vehicle to viewing and purchasing. I wish all my car buying experiences were as good as this. A big thanks again for everything from me.


  • 5

    Great cars sold by a couple of great guys.

    By Steve Wright on 08 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a Ford Mondeo in Impact Blue and up popped one on Salter and Selby. I had spoken to a few different places but when I spoke to John I was pleasantly surprised. Not to tar all car salespeople with the same brush but there definitely is a similarity with them, not with John though. He knew just the type of information I wanted to know and there were no, err let me see if I can find that out. To say he was on the ball with his knowledge of the stock he has would not be over-exaggerating it. They are not a drive-by type of car sales place, in fact, you can't see any sign of them from the road, not even a banner saying "car sale" I booked an appointment on a Saturday and met the other half of Salter & Selby (I guess that's their surnames?) he was called Rob. Great guy, straight away you warmed to him with his easy approach. No high-pressure sales tactics, no " this is a great car, the best I've ever seen, you won't find a better one" (although that was probably true on the Mondeo I was looking at) Nope, just a nice guy with a quality product to sell. Took it out for a test drive, there's a great straight road next to there's, in the middle of the countryside where you can see how it handles. To be honest I knew I was going to buy it as soon as I saw it but still went through due diligence. If you want to haggle a lot you won't get much of that with S&S because their cars are well priced. I had already checked out the prices on Parkers and knew they were bang on, plus it was in A1 condition. You might do better with your part exchange. I had something that had had a long and hard life and we came up with a figure I was probably more happy with than him 😊 In the end, though Rob and John want to make sure that their customers leave happy with a quality car that won't be coming back the next day with a problem. I can genuinely say that this was the best experience I have had, buying a used car, well done boys, keep it up.


‹ Prev Next ›

Salter & Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter & Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ