play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter & Selby Ltd

At Salter & Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter & Selby Ltd

Salter & Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service very professional

    By Anonymous on 26 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Having previously purchased a vehicle from Carbase and had appalling after sales experience what a breath of fresh air. If it’s a honest and good value vehicle you’re looking to purchase then look no further. I drove all the way up from Torquay and would do it again. Thank you Tom, highly recommended.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Top guys. Great to meet you both. Keep in touch


  • 5

    Great find and lucky for me, Local.!!!

    By G Clarke on 23 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and informative service. No frills but everything you need to choose a car at your ease. Nothing too much trouble, and no delays or excuses. Love my new car. But feel that if I was to have a problem it would be sorted. Thanks guys.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Many thanks. We hope you have a great time in your new SLK


  • 5

    Six stars!!!

    By Phil Bowles on 23 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with the service from Salter & Selby. No pressure whilst looking round the car, even pointed out the very minor scratches on the vehicle for me. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. A good selection of cars and a friendly and welcoming approach to car sales. Thanks a lot!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Great to meet you Phil. Keep in touch. Many thanks


  • 5

    By Katarzyna Bicka on 17 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and nice service. Thank you 😊

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Thank you for the great review. Keep in touch


  • 5

    "Honda civic"

    By Ian townsend on 31 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Always a pleasure dealing with John and tom at salter and Selby cars.. can't fault the service we get..genuine guys.I always recommend to friends and family on good selection of cars available..


  • 5

    Great cars good prices

    By Amar Singh on 26 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great selection of cars and all at a good price ... Would buy from you again!


  • 5

    By Matthew Limer on 11 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Tom was a pleasure to deal with he allowed me to take time in viewing the car, very relaxed and non pressured. After purchase when the car was ready Tom offered to bring the car to my workplace which was very helpful. Would use again and would highly recommend to anyone, thanks


  • 5

    Deserve 6 Stars

    By Michael Hodges on 24 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Attentive, Conscientious, Genuine, Honest ( a word not commonly associated with the motor trade ) but applicable to these “ normal “ non pushy regular guys. Car on delivery was as described. For me what historically has been a real chore, on this occasion buying through Salter & Selby, proved to be more of a pleasurable experience. Tom & John deserve 6 Stars.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 11/03/21

    Excellent review, keep in touch. Many thanks


  • 5

    A perfect way of buying a car

    By Ian Weller on 23 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    A wonderful and very personal service. The car was driven to our doorstep in Lincolnshire from the Nottingham area. We were given a very thorough account of the vehicle's history and were taken through all its important controls .

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 11/03/21

    Very pleased with the fabulous review. Many thanks


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 12 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was absolutely delighted with Tom and the service I received. Tom looked after me from start to finish , I was very impressed with their care and attention to detail from start to finish. Highly recommended them all at Salter & Selby!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/02/21

    Great to meet you and thanks for the fabulous review


‹ Prev Next ›

Salter & Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter & Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ