play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter & Selby Ltd

At Salter & Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter & Selby Ltd

Salter & Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 142 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class people nothing is to much trouble with no pressure to buy 5+☆

    By Desmond Adlington on 29 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Thanks for the easy purchase of my new car, your fantastic no pressure sales are a breath of fresh air in these challenging time thank you


  • 5

    Superb service start to finish.

    By Anonymous on 11 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Probably the best car buying experience I've ever had, really friendly and welcoming. Answered all my questions with no hard sell, just let the car speak for itself. An absolute pleasure from my initial phone call inquiring about the vehicle to viewing and purchasing. I wish all my car buying experiences were as good as this. A big thanks again for everything from me.


  • 5

    Great cars sold by a couple of great guys.

    By Steve Wright on 08 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a Ford Mondeo in Impact Blue and up popped one on Salter and Selby. I had spoken to a few different places but when I spoke to John I was pleasantly surprised. Not to tar all car salespeople with the same brush but there definitely is a similarity with them, not with John though. He knew just the type of information I wanted to know and there were no, err let me see if I can find that out. To say he was on the ball with his knowledge of the stock he has would not be over-exaggerating it. They are not a drive-by type of car sales place, in fact, you can't see any sign of them from the road, not even a banner saying "car sale" I booked an appointment on a Saturday and met the other half of Salter & Selby (I guess that's their surnames?) he was called Rob. Great guy, straight away you warmed to him with his easy approach. No high-pressure sales tactics, no " this is a great car, the best I've ever seen, you won't find a better one" (although that was probably true on the Mondeo I was looking at) Nope, just a nice guy with a quality product to sell. Took it out for a test drive, there's a great straight road next to there's, in the middle of the countryside where you can see how it handles. To be honest I knew I was going to buy it as soon as I saw it but still went through due diligence. If you want to haggle a lot you won't get much of that with S&S because their cars are well priced. I had already checked out the prices on Parkers and knew they were bang on, plus it was in A1 condition. You might do better with your part exchange. I had something that had had a long and hard life and we came up with a figure I was probably more happy with than him 😊 In the end, though Rob and John want to make sure that their customers leave happy with a quality car that won't be coming back the next day with a problem. I can genuinely say that this was the best experience I have had, buying a used car, well done boys, keep it up.


  • 5

    Above and Beyond

    By Amanda Bennett on 30 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Tom and John really do go above and beyond! From first making contact about the car I bought from them they were friendly, approachable and honest. The car is great. Upon getting it home there was small issue which was resolved very quickly and again was impressed with how understanding and helpful Tom and John were in dealing with it all, even liasing with my local garage to get it fixed as soon as possible. They also took the time to arrange another slight query with the timing belt to be looked into and fixed giving me 110% confidence in the car. Would absolutely recommend them, this level of customer service is so rare, Thank you!


  • 5

    Enjoyable experience

    By Thomas Whelan on 12 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    One of the best experiences I’ve had when buying a car, was quick, easy and never felt like I was being pushed at all. Customer service is second to none and would recommend to anybody.


  • 5

    Excellent Car Garage

    By Jon Walker on 13 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Lovely, down to earth guys. No pressure to buy anything. Excellent service, happy to help with everything we needed.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 21/06/21

    Many thanks for the superb review


  • 5

    Excellent service very professional

    By Anonymous on 26 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Having previously purchased a vehicle from Carbase and had appalling after sales experience what a breath of fresh air. If it’s a honest and good value vehicle you’re looking to purchase then look no further. I drove all the way up from Torquay and would do it again. Thank you Tom, highly recommended.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Top guys. Great to meet you both. Keep in touch


  • 5

    Great find and lucky for me, Local.!!!

    By G Clarke on 23 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and informative service. No frills but everything you need to choose a car at your ease. Nothing too much trouble, and no delays or excuses. Love my new car. But feel that if I was to have a problem it would be sorted. Thanks guys.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Many thanks. We hope you have a great time in your new SLK


  • 5

    Six stars!!!

    By Phil Bowles on 23 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with the service from Salter & Selby. No pressure whilst looking round the car, even pointed out the very minor scratches on the vehicle for me. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. A good selection of cars and a friendly and welcoming approach to car sales. Thanks a lot!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Great to meet you Phil. Keep in touch. Many thanks


  • 5

    By Katarzyna Bicka on 17 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and nice service. Thank you 😊

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 04/05/21

    Thank you for the great review. Keep in touch


‹ Prev Next ›

Salter & Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter & Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ