play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great service all round, thanks.

    By Mark S on 16 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Salter and Selby provided a first-class service from start to finish. All my queries were answered promptly and politely. Following my purchase, a couple of niggles were rectified efficiently and without argument, one outside of the warranty period. I have no hesitation in recommending Salter and Selby and I am very pleased with my car.

  • 5

    Best place for buying your new car!!

    By Ivo K on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very honest and helpful! No pressurised sales tactic! Tom and John are one of the top chaps in car trade! Vehicle as described, no hidden faults, was told straight forward what’s needed to be replaced before we picked up a vehicle and everything was sorted in time and as promised! Definitely recommend!

  • 5

    Good experience

    By A S on 08 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Top genuine guys. Bought a 520D from them and was amazed how smooth the buy - sell was. Highly recommended

  • 5


    By Phillip S on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic! Great quality cars and good price. Top Service

  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Ben T on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very genuine and friendly people.very trustworthy. No pressure on sales. Made finding a good car buy a car from them every time.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 16/02/18

    Really enjoyed meeting you both and many thanks for your great review. Keep in touch

  • 5

    Buying My Honda Civic Type R

    By Paul R on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class helpful understanding and professional from start to finish and easy to deal with pleasant each and every time we spoke and the guy had time to talk at length on the phone about the car as well as sending me information on it as I was purchasing this car without having actually saw the car in the flesh, the car is fantastic and as described, also the seller was understanding when a few hiccups at my end could have saw me potentially not securing the car but again the guy was first class and I can’t recommend this garage enough.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 16/02/18

    Excellent review Paul!, Much appreciated

  • 5

    Really nice cars,no rubbish!!

    By Ian T on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I've been watching salter and selby's website for a while now..and finaly Seen a bmw i liked ,it was just as described "immaculate".been really well looked after. We got none of the usual sales patter you get normally .straight down the line guys.easy to talk to...¿.will recommend ,¿cheers lads

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Thank you for your very valued review Ian, Salter and Selby Ltd

  • 5

    Beautiful Bmw 330d

    By John S on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very courteous and professional, pleasure to deal with, gave me a fantastic deal on my car and even sorted the tax for me while i was there so i could take it home , would definitely use again, outstanding

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 18/01/18

    Many thanks for your great review John

  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Mathew W on 11 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a black honda civic from this company and am very pleased with the car. The salesperson I dealt with was very helpful and honest. I would recommend buying from this trader.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a superb review Mathew

  • 5

    Excellent service and amazing communication

    By Adam B on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a BMW X3 from Salter and what a splendid machine with only 55k miles on the clock.. the car is a dream and the service we received was outstanding. They delivered our vehicle on time and without any issues. They are probably the best car dealers i have had the pleasure of dealing with. Thanks A lot guys!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Really pleased you like the X3 and thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review

‹ Prev Next ›

Salter And Selby Ltd

07977 583279 07714 104753

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Salter And Selby Ltd

Grange Farm,
NG13 0JJ