play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    amazing experience and beyond

    By Les W on 14 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    very easy stress free , friendly service without any pressure . I was greeted on arrival and proceeded to show us around the car pointing out everything detail of the car even the ones a lot of sellers would leave for you to spot yourself. paperwork and payment all sorted he then went onto sorting the tax out for me ( one less hassle). took my car in P/X swopped keys etc. left totally satisfied and enjoyed my drive back cant fault the experience at all would definitely recommend to anyone and will point them in their direction

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Thanks Les, Very pleased with the excellent review


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Martyn G on 13 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service tom was very good to deal with definitely would buy another car from them


  • 5

    Great easy transaction very pleased.

    By Henry H on 28 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience buying a car from reputable car dealers that understand the customers requirements. They have a good stock of cars that are all checked thoroughly before customers purchase them and even put a new mot in for me. Thank you once again!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Great to meet you Henry. Many thanks for the fabulous review


  • 5

    Vauxhall Passat

    By Darcy P on 11 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    More than happy with our experience after looking at 100's of cars online and the three hour drive was definitely worth it. Tom was very welcoming and made us more than comfortable with the current pandemic. Nothing to fear with the AD not being what it says, everything was as it should've been and couldn't be happier with our new car for our next adventure!!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Many thanks and best wishes for your next adventure


  • 5

    First Class Service...

    By Cherry G on 05 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    First class, friendly, professional service throughout. Car was delivered to our door, paperwork was all taken care of. Really pleased with our purchase. Thank you.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    We really appreciate the fabulous review. Many thanks


  • 5

    As good as it gets.

    By Julian L on 24 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    One of the best car buying experiences you will have. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Thanks for the very valued excellent review Julian


  • 5

    Best car purchase experience ever

    By David V on 11 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was nothing like buying a car. They kept the car for me after my phone call as they realised that I was very keen. Accepted out of hours appointment. When we got there the car was ready. I mean it wasn’t just spotless clean but had all keys and paperwork ready too. Everything matched up with the advert and the service was very polite and professional. Allowing us to look around the car in our pace and to take it for a test drive. Couldn’t take the car home straight away as they wanted a fresh MOT on it for peace of mind. Also offered delivery to my house straight after MOT. Warranty provided by themselves and not by any third party provider with limitations and excess. With the car is being priced very reasonably and it is actually as described, you wouldn’t even think about start bargaining. 5 stars reviews don’t lie here! You don’t often receive this kind of service these days. Highly highly recommended! Many thanks 🙏

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/08/20

    Lovely to meet you both and thanks for your fabulous review


  • 5

    Very enjoyable and lovely experience

    By Niall R on 11 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very nice experience as a whole. Was greeted very nicely and felt very welcome as soon as i arrived. They were quite chatty which was a very nice change to the usual car dealers. The showing of the car was very informative, with the problems being pointed out first and nothing was hidden. They Were very welcome to answer question and show me around the car. They were also willing to fit the car viewing and buying around my schedule. Overall a fantastic experience and would highly reccomend

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/08/20

    Great to meet you Niall, Many thanks for your superb review


  • 5

    BMW 2ltr M1 sport

    By Colin S on 28 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great communication , they kept me informed every step of the way in the car buying process. Delivered on time, and in pristine condition.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/08/20

    Thanks Colin. Top man. Look after that fabulous BMW


  • 5

    The most genuine and trustworthy garage I have use

    By Stu J on 25 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Extremely happy from start to finish. Really nice people, very welcoming and not typical car salesmen. You can tell they do it because they enjoy it and really do look after you. There aftersales service is superb. I unfortunately had an unforseen issue after purchasing the car, but one phone call and it was sorted without fuss or question. I know for a fact most car sales businesses would not have been so helpful. I cannot recommend these guys enough.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/08/20

    Really appreciate your great review. Many thanks


‹ Prev Next ›

Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ