play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 104 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By K R on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Was very dubious about all the 5 star reviews that were given to Tom and John but they were all right! Very friendly and professionally. Not pushy and left us to look around on our own. Very satisfied with the car we bought. Tom had a good sense of humour especially with the comments he made about my hubby’s ancient mobile.🤣🤣


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant car sales

    By Michael T on 19 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff and phone call experience. During the visit, they were very honest and understanding of what we needed. The business was easy to contact during the sale and collection process. At the collection I felt very welcome and not rushed to do anything or get out the forecourt with the car. He took his time to show me the car and was helpful with my daughter running around! Would highly recommend!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 24/02/20

    Thanks for choosing us and for your excellent review


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Gill D on 05 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I rang Salter and Selby, I new I was dealing with a respectable, professional and very courteous company, nothing was to much trouble, a rare thing these days. Never at any point did I feel pressured throughout the Sale, it was a very relaxed and pleasent experience. They kindly waited for us to arrive on a Saturday, (appointment only) after a 5 hour journey, and patiently let me spend 'hours' checking out and test driving the vehical. I'm now a very happy and proud owner of a Dodge Nitro. They even turned in early for the transporter to collect the vehicle a few days later. Thank you very much for everything guys. Would not hesitate to contact you again. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 24/02/20

    Thanks Gill, Great to meet you and keep in touch.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful car sales company.

    By Sarah C on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    How refreshing to find a car sales team that actually look after their client. Could not fault them in any way right from the initial enquiry through to the delivery of our new purchase. We would have no hesitation in recommending them and would be happy to use them again ourselves.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/02/20

    It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and thank you for your excellent review


  • 5

    Always expetional service.

    By Steve F on 31 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    We have bought a few cars from Salter and Selby. I have found them to be honest and their service to be exceptional. Nothing is too much from them. It's so good to have a friendly car dealer you know you can trust!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/02/20

    Thanks for coming back to us again. Another superb review


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Colin W on 30 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time we have bought a car here. Both cars have been top class, very reliable used cars. Excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend. I know where we will be going to buy any future cars

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/02/20

    Thank you both very much indeed


  • 5

    Excellent, Friendly service

    By John W on 22 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I couldn't have asked for a better buying experience than that given by both Salter and Selby. The car was well prepared and getting a test drive was easy. When I collected the car everything was in order, all my questions answered and help offered with contacts for servicing in the local area. These guys really know what customer service is and they value you as a customer.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 22/01/20

    Thanks very much for the excellent review John


  • 5

    Buying a good vehicle in good presentable conditio

    By Steve T on 22 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good people helpful and very polite good service would definitely use again

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 22/01/20

    Great to meet you Steve and many thanks


  • 5

    Great car great seals

    By Tom V on 05 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    After viewing quite a lot of cars with larger company’s that were in poor condition and uninterested seals I came across a vw Passat with salter and Selby, the car was as described and and the whole experience was excellent. I would highly recommend salted and selby ltd and would happily do business with them in the future.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/01/20

    Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again


  • 5

    A truly enjoyable experience!

    By Mark D on 25 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a shame you can only award five stars, these guys deserve six, probably more! The most enjoyable experience, which you don't expect to hear when talking about buying a car. From start to finish, everything was centred around you, the buyer, getting the car that is right for you, how and when it suits you. No pushy sales, no overbearing salesman, no pressure at all in fact. Just well informed, very polite, very professional mannered guys who know a lot about cars, helping you select the car that is right for you. They were very flexible about when I could go and look, very comfortable about me taking the car for a test drive, and very informative about the vehicle, even full of hints and tips about how to get the most out the car after I decided to buy it. I can't recommend them highly enough, and I would suggest that if you are thinking about buying a car, definitely go here. I won't be going anywhere else when I decide it's time to change my vehicle in future!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/11/19

    John and I are incredibly grateful for your fantastic review Mark, Many thanks indeed and please keep in touch.


‹ Prev Next ›

Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
NOTTINGHAM,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ