play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Audi A4 purchase from Salter & Selby ltd

    By Bogdan M on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought my first Audi A4 from Salter and Selby and after a week I'm verry happy with my purchase. T and J were very helpful and honest about the vehicle, service history, etc. , also they picked me up from the train station on the collection day. They also offer to cover the costs for a part which was not included in the after sale warranty. Highly recommended, thanks guys


  • 5

    Great used car dealer selling quaity used cars

    By Matt G on 15 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience with Salter and Selby, drove from Ipswich to Nottingham (5 hour round trip) to hopefully purchase a VW EOS. We called ahead and they advised the car needed a clean and an MOT before we could test drive and set about doing this whilst we were on the way up there. The car was fantastic in great condition and exactly as described, took it for a test run and went through the whole history, was able to agree a great deal and drive away the same day. couldnt fault these guys at all and after visiting a few so not great garages these guys proved that great used cars and used car dealers do exist - would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 17/07/18

    Cheers Matt!, hope you have had the roof down lots in this amazing weather!.


  • 5

    5***** stars

    By Artur Z on 03 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good and friendly service. I will back. Thank U seller.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 17/07/18

    Thanks for the great review!


  • 5

    Worth their SALT...ER and no SEL BY high pressure!

    By Alan F on 27 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    There are used car dealers, and there is Salter and Selby. Over my 52 years of car ownership, I have had 24 different vehicles and never had I experienced the level of professionalism, commitment, friendliness and all round good value that I received at Salter and Selby. "To go the extra mile" can be a bit of a cliche, but not in this instance. Their approach was warm, completely "unpushy" and utterly helpful. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for a well priced and quality used vehicle. I will be back again.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 17/07/18

    Many thanks Alan!, It was a pleasure meeting you


  • 5

    Great service all round, thanks.

    By Mark S on 16 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Salter and Selby provided a first-class service from start to finish. All my queries were answered promptly and politely. Following my purchase, a couple of niggles were rectified efficiently and without argument, one outside of the warranty period. I have no hesitation in recommending Salter and Selby and I am very pleased with my car.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 26/03/18

    Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a great review, we hope to see you again in the future


  • 5

    Best place for buying your new car!!

    By Ivo K on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very honest and helpful! No pressurised sales tactic! Tom and John are one of the top chaps in car trade! Vehicle as described, no hidden faults, was told straight forward what’s needed to be replaced before we picked up a vehicle and everything was sorted in time and as promised! Definitely recommend!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 26/03/18

    Thanks Ivo!, Superb review!, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By A S on 08 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Top genuine guys. Bought a 520D from them and was amazed how smooth the buy - sell was. Highly recommended

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 26/03/18

    Many thanks!. Great to meet you and keep up the good work on the buses!


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Phillip S on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic! Great quality cars and good price. Top Service

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 17/07/18

    Many thanks, We hope you enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Ben T on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very genuine and friendly people.very trustworthy. No pressure on sales. Made finding a good car enjoyable.id buy a car from them every time.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 16/02/18

    Really enjoyed meeting you both and many thanks for your great review. Keep in touch


  • 5

    Buying My Honda Civic Type R

    By Paul R on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class helpful understanding and professional from start to finish and easy to deal with pleasant each and every time we spoke and the guy had time to talk at length on the phone about the car as well as sending me information on it as I was purchasing this car without having actually saw the car in the flesh, the car is fantastic and as described, also the seller was understanding when a few hiccups at my end could have saw me potentially not securing the car but again the guy was first class and I can’t recommend this garage enough.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 16/02/18

    Excellent review Paul!, Much appreciated


‹ Prev Next ›

Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm,
Plungar,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ