play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vauxhall Passat

    By Darcy P on 11 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    More than happy with our experience after looking at 100's of cars online and the three hour drive was definitely worth it. Tom was very welcoming and made us more than comfortable with the current pandemic. Nothing to fear with the AD not being what it says, everything was as it should've been and couldn't be happier with our new car for our next adventure!!


  • 5

    First Class Service...

    By Cherry G on 05 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    First class, friendly, professional service throughout. Car was delivered to our door, paperwork was all taken care of. Really pleased with our purchase. Thank you.


  • 5

    As good as it gets.

    By Julian L on 24 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    One of the best car buying experiences you will have. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Best car purchase experience ever

    By David V on 11 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was nothing like buying a car. They kept the car for me after my phone call as they realised that I was very keen. Accepted out of hours appointment. When we got there the car was ready. I mean it wasn’t just spotless clean but had all keys and paperwork ready too. Everything matched up with the advert and the service was very polite and professional. Allowing us to look around the car in our pace and to take it for a test drive. Couldn’t take the car home straight away as they wanted a fresh MOT on it for peace of mind. Also offered delivery to my house straight after MOT. Warranty provided by themselves and not by any third party provider with limitations and excess. With the car is being priced very reasonably and it is actually as described, you wouldn’t even think about start bargaining. 5 stars reviews don’t lie here! You don’t often receive this kind of service these days. Highly highly recommended! Many thanks 🙏

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/08/20

    Lovely to meet you both and thanks for your fabulous review


  • 5

    Very enjoyable and lovely experience

    By Niall R on 11 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very nice experience as a whole. Was greeted very nicely and felt very welcome as soon as i arrived. They were quite chatty which was a very nice change to the usual car dealers. The showing of the car was very informative, with the problems being pointed out first and nothing was hidden. They Were very welcome to answer question and show me around the car. They were also willing to fit the car viewing and buying around my schedule. Overall a fantastic experience and would highly reccomend

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/08/20

    Great to meet you Niall, Many thanks for your superb review


  • 5

    BMW 2ltr M1 sport

    By Colin S on 28 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great communication , they kept me informed every step of the way in the car buying process. Delivered on time, and in pristine condition.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/08/20

    Thanks Colin. Top man. Look after that fabulous BMW


  • 5

    The most genuine and trustworthy garage I have use

    By Stu J on 25 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Extremely happy from start to finish. Really nice people, very welcoming and not typical car salesmen. You can tell they do it because they enjoy it and really do look after you. There aftersales service is superb. I unfortunately had an unforseen issue after purchasing the car, but one phone call and it was sorted without fuss or question. I know for a fact most car sales businesses would not have been so helpful. I cannot recommend these guys enough.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/08/20

    Really appreciate your great review. Many thanks


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By K R on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Was very dubious about all the 5 star reviews that were given to Tom and John but they were all right! Very friendly and professionally. Not pushy and left us to look around on our own. Very satisfied with the car we bought. Tom had a good sense of humour especially with the comments he made about my hubby’s ancient mobile.🤣🤣


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant car sales

    By Michael T on 19 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff and phone call experience. During the visit, they were very honest and understanding of what we needed. The business was easy to contact during the sale and collection process. At the collection I felt very welcome and not rushed to do anything or get out the forecourt with the car. He took his time to show me the car and was helpful with my daughter running around! Would highly recommend!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 24/02/20

    Thanks for choosing us and for your excellent review


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Gill D on 05 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I rang Salter and Selby, I new I was dealing with a respectable, professional and very courteous company, nothing was to much trouble, a rare thing these days. Never at any point did I feel pressured throughout the Sale, it was a very relaxed and pleasent experience. They kindly waited for us to arrive on a Saturday, (appointment only) after a 5 hour journey, and patiently let me spend 'hours' checking out and test driving the vehical. I'm now a very happy and proud owner of a Dodge Nitro. They even turned in early for the transporter to collect the vehicle a few days later. Thank you very much for everything guys. Would not hesitate to contact you again. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 24/02/20

    Thanks Gill, Great to meet you and keep in touch.


‹ Prev Next ›

Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ