play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car great seals

    By Tom V on 05 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    After viewing quite a lot of cars with larger company’s that were in poor condition and uninterested seals I came across a vw Passat with salter and Selby, the car was as described and and the whole experience was excellent. I would highly recommend salted and selby ltd and would happily do business with them in the future.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/01/20

    Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again


  • 5

    A truly enjoyable experience!

    By Mark D on 25 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a shame you can only award five stars, these guys deserve six, probably more! The most enjoyable experience, which you don't expect to hear when talking about buying a car. From start to finish, everything was centred around you, the buyer, getting the car that is right for you, how and when it suits you. No pushy sales, no overbearing salesman, no pressure at all in fact. Just well informed, very polite, very professional mannered guys who know a lot about cars, helping you select the car that is right for you. They were very flexible about when I could go and look, very comfortable about me taking the car for a test drive, and very informative about the vehicle, even full of hints and tips about how to get the most out the car after I decided to buy it. I can't recommend them highly enough, and I would suggest that if you are thinking about buying a car, definitely go here. I won't be going anywhere else when I decide it's time to change my vehicle in future!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/11/19

    John and I are incredibly grateful for your fantastic review Mark, Many thanks indeed and please keep in touch.


  • 5

    Buying an audi tt

    By Stephen M on 16 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I cannot recommend these guys highly enough, buying a second hand car is always daunting but you have no worries buying from here they go above and beyond to make sure you have a trouble free experience. I will definitely be buying my next vehicle from them. Thanks very much for all your help.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 18/11/19

    Thank you both very much, keep in touch


  • 5

    Bought A4

    By Karl G on 13 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the service when I bought the car from them

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/11/19

    Thank you Karl, We really appreciate the superb review


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By Dayle W on 13 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and went above and beyond with making an appointment to see us on a Sunday outside and meeting for collection of the vehicle in the evening closer to my home.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/11/19

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Hazel G on 11 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend this company and I have received excellent service and would happily use them again.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/11/19

    It was a pleasure to meet you both, thank you


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Lee W on 29 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car buying experience, dealt with Tom, and from making initial email enquiries received timely and helpful responses. Once I arrived to view the car, it was as described and viewing was pressure free and I was allowed a flexible test drive. I was given plenty of time alone to view the car and documentation and not pressured into making a decision there and then. I received a competitive offer for my part exchange and was nice not to have to fend off the usual car supermarket upselling of GAP, Scotchgard etc. Really enjoyable buying experience, and despite a 3 hour round trip, would happily use them again. Thanks

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Thanks Lee, your excellent review is very much appreciated


  • 5

    Amazing service all round.

    By Nathan H on 28 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly. Offered to fix any minor issues we found. Would certainly purchase a car from them again. Well be recommending to my friends and family for sure!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Big thanks for your great review


  • 5

    Well looked after let me look at the car with no p

    By Richard W on 26 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Picked my car up today very polite and friendly would recommend to anyone

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Thanks Richard, it was a pleasure meeting you


  • 5

    Amazing customer service!

    By V W on 17 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say nothing is too much trouble for this company! From very first contact I received fantastic customer service from John. He's courteous, helpful and doesn't put you under pressure to buy. A genuinely nice chap and I am absolutely delighted with my car. Will definitely recommend and use again in the future. Good old fashioned customer service and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks John, enjoy your break.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Many thanks for taking the time to give us a superb review


‹ Prev Next ›

Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
NOTTINGHAM,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ