play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter & Selby Ltd

At Salter & Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter & Selby Ltd

Salter & Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 142 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service and amazing communication

    By Adam B on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a BMW X3 from Salter and what a splendid machine with only 55k miles on the clock.. the car is a dream and the service we received was outstanding. They delivered our vehicle on time and without any issues. They are probably the best car dealers i have had the pleasure of dealing with. Thanks A lot guys!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Really pleased you like the X3 and thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review


  • 5

    Acquisition of a car

    By Gabriel P on 02 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great communication, spot on service, very friendly and professional. We would def. recommend this garage. Many Thanks! The car is beautiful and runs very well so far. Gabriel & Maria

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Thank you Gabriel and Maria, It was a pleasure meeting you, Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Natalie J on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    An extremely helpful, courteous, professional and competent service. Much appreciated! Smooth and easy transaction, great price and great car! I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Excellent review Natalie- Many thanks!


  • 5

    A Company to trust

    By Stephen J on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    The process of changing my old car was made easier by buying from this Company. I was met with an old fashioned, friendly welcome. A fair price was given for my old car in part exchange, the new vehicle had been prepared nicely, and came with a full MOT and Valet. I had total peace of mind buying from this company. Would definitely buy again in the future.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    First class, excellent experience.

    By Gerry J on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant and genuine team. They had the vehicle I wanted and helped all the way to make the sale as easy as possible. They are not just 'sales' people, they are real enthusiasts with a real interest in cars. My experience was excellent and I certainly recommend Salter and Selby.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 28/11/17

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review. Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Fantastic service & highly recommended

    By Jason H on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found this company via Auto Trader & it was the best decision that we made. When we arrived, we were immediately greater by Tom & we had a rap our straight away due to a lot of familiarities, we agreed a price for our vehicle & for theirs & within 30 minutes we were leaving in our new car & the whole process felt like 10 minutes ( it was that smooth with great customer service ). When we left the premises a slight fault occurred with the vehiclexception, so we turned around & went back. On arrival back, we spoke to Tom again & he said he would arrange for it to be rectified first thing on the Monday morning ( as it was late on the Saturday afternoon that we purchased it ) & the garage was closed. Well, all I can say is phenomenal Customer Service, true to Tom's word - he arranged it for the first thing on the Monday morning & even called us numerous times to confirm the car was fine & to confirm that the repair was rectified & to our standard (bearing in mind it was a minute fault)

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 28/11/17

    Thanks for your excellent review Jason! regards Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Why I made a 520 mile round trip to buy a car!

    By Anonymous on 20 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptional customer service. These guys go above and beyond with an honest no fuss customer service. Friendly, helpful and efficient I really can’t rate them highly enough! Being left extremely dissatisfied after a previous purchase from a large dealership they had a lot to do to restore my faith in the motor trade. They most certainly did going in my opinion above and beyond, let me explain. I purchased the car in April and asked if the cam belt and water pump be replaced with the service, this was done with no quibble or expense to myself. Last week, almost six months after the purchase the water pump failed 😣 and I was facing a £500 bill. I contacted Salter & Shelby to see if they could help out in any way. A truly AA response, take the car to your local garage and we’ll sort it from there! It speaks for its self, and that’s why I wouldn’t hesitate recommending these guys and be making a 520 mile round trip for my next car. 👍


  • 5

    Outstanding Dealer

    By Elliot D on 15 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely splendid service from start to finish. Booked a slot to see the car and when I arrived it was exactly as described if not better. Tom was incredibly helpful and relaxed. Not your typical pushy salesman. Allowed me to look around as long as I needed and take the vehicle on a test drive. I could not find a fault with the car and all the vehicles looked very well looked after. If you want a car this is the place to get it. If I'm ever in need of another car this will be the first place I look.


  • 5

    And yet another 5 stars.

    By Pete B on 12 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    These guys really are 5 star. Just brought our 3rd car from them and we still have the first two! Hassle free and not pushy at all but also so helpful. Got me into a newer Mercedes than I thought I would be able to and for less than I expected too. You won't do better than these. Top, top guys. Thanks again John and Tom.


  • 5

    They go above and beyond

    By Adam L on 12 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not only did they deliver the car to us personally to help us out of a jam (6 hour round trip!), when we noticed an intermittent vibration after purchase they dealt directly with our local garage and had it sorted and paid for on the day. Professional and trustworthy.


Salter & Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter & Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ