play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter & Selby Ltd

At Salter & Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter & Selby Ltd

Salter & Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 134 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A perfect way of buying a car

    By Ian Weller on 23 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    A wonderful and very personal service. The car was driven to our doorstep in Lincolnshire from the Nottingham area. We were given a very thorough account of the vehicle's history and were taken through all its important controls .

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 11/03/21

    Very pleased with the fabulous review. Many thanks


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 12 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was absolutely delighted with Tom and the service I received. Tom looked after me from start to finish , I was very impressed with their care and attention to detail from start to finish. Highly recommended them all at Salter & Selby!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/02/21

    Great to meet you and thanks for the fabulous review


  • 5

    Toyota Avensis

    By Ian R on 19 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Car exactly as described great service everything ready and waiting to go. Well worth the trip thx


  • 5

    amazing experience and beyond

    By Les W on 14 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    very easy stress free , friendly service without any pressure . I was greeted on arrival and proceeded to show us around the car pointing out everything detail of the car even the ones a lot of sellers would leave for you to spot yourself. paperwork and payment all sorted he then went onto sorting the tax out for me ( one less hassle). took my car in P/X swopped keys etc. left totally satisfied and enjoyed my drive back cant fault the experience at all would definitely recommend to anyone and will point them in their direction

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Thanks Les, Very pleased with the excellent review


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Martyn G on 13 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service tom was very good to deal with definitely would buy another car from them


  • 5

    Great easy transaction very pleased.

    By Henry H on 28 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience buying a car from reputable car dealers that understand the customers requirements. They have a good stock of cars that are all checked thoroughly before customers purchase them and even put a new mot in for me. Thank you once again!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Great to meet you Henry. Many thanks for the fabulous review


  • 5

    Vauxhall Passat

    By Darcy P on 11 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    More than happy with our experience after looking at 100's of cars online and the three hour drive was definitely worth it. Tom was very welcoming and made us more than comfortable with the current pandemic. Nothing to fear with the AD not being what it says, everything was as it should've been and couldn't be happier with our new car for our next adventure!!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Many thanks and best wishes for your next adventure


  • 5

    First Class Service...

    By Cherry G on 05 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    First class, friendly, professional service throughout. Car was delivered to our door, paperwork was all taken care of. Really pleased with our purchase. Thank you.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    We really appreciate the fabulous review. Many thanks


  • 5

    As good as it gets.

    By Julian L on 24 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    One of the best car buying experiences you will have. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Thanks for the very valued excellent review Julian


  • 5

    Best car purchase experience ever

    By David V on 11 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was nothing like buying a car. They kept the car for me after my phone call as they realised that I was very keen. Accepted out of hours appointment. When we got there the car was ready. I mean it wasn’t just spotless clean but had all keys and paperwork ready too. Everything matched up with the advert and the service was very polite and professional. Allowing us to look around the car in our pace and to take it for a test drive. Couldn’t take the car home straight away as they wanted a fresh MOT on it for peace of mind. Also offered delivery to my house straight after MOT. Warranty provided by themselves and not by any third party provider with limitations and excess. With the car is being priced very reasonably and it is actually as described, you wouldn’t even think about start bargaining. 5 stars reviews don’t lie here! You don’t often receive this kind of service these days. Highly highly recommended! Many thanks 🙏

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 14/08/20

    Lovely to meet you both and thanks for your fabulous review


Salter & Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter & Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ