play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful car sales company.

    By Sarah C on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    How refreshing to find a car sales team that actually look after their client. Could not fault them in any way right from the initial enquiry through to the delivery of our new purchase. We would have no hesitation in recommending them and would be happy to use them again ourselves.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/02/20

    It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and thank you for your excellent review


  • 5

    Always expetional service.

    By Steve F on 31 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    We have bought a few cars from Salter and Selby. I have found them to be honest and their service to be exceptional. Nothing is too much from them. It's so good to have a friendly car dealer you know you can trust!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/02/20

    Thanks for coming back to us again. Another superb review


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Colin W on 30 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time we have bought a car here. Both cars have been top class, very reliable used cars. Excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend. I know where we will be going to buy any future cars

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/02/20

    Thank you both very much indeed


  • 5

    Excellent, Friendly service

    By John W on 22 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I couldn't have asked for a better buying experience than that given by both Salter and Selby. The car was well prepared and getting a test drive was easy. When I collected the car everything was in order, all my questions answered and help offered with contacts for servicing in the local area. These guys really know what customer service is and they value you as a customer.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 22/01/20

    Thanks very much for the excellent review John


  • 5

    Buying a good vehicle in good presentable conditio

    By Steve T on 22 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good people helpful and very polite good service would definitely use again

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 22/01/20

    Great to meet you Steve and many thanks


  • 5

    Great car great seals

    By Tom V on 05 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    After viewing quite a lot of cars with larger company’s that were in poor condition and uninterested seals I came across a vw Passat with salter and Selby, the car was as described and and the whole experience was excellent. I would highly recommend salted and selby ltd and would happily do business with them in the future.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/01/20

    Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again


  • 5

    A truly enjoyable experience!

    By Mark D on 25 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a shame you can only award five stars, these guys deserve six, probably more! The most enjoyable experience, which you don't expect to hear when talking about buying a car. From start to finish, everything was centred around you, the buyer, getting the car that is right for you, how and when it suits you. No pushy sales, no overbearing salesman, no pressure at all in fact. Just well informed, very polite, very professional mannered guys who know a lot about cars, helping you select the car that is right for you. They were very flexible about when I could go and look, very comfortable about me taking the car for a test drive, and very informative about the vehicle, even full of hints and tips about how to get the most out the car after I decided to buy it. I can't recommend them highly enough, and I would suggest that if you are thinking about buying a car, definitely go here. I won't be going anywhere else when I decide it's time to change my vehicle in future!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/11/19

    John and I are incredibly grateful for your fantastic review Mark, Many thanks indeed and please keep in touch.


  • 5

    Buying an audi tt

    By Stephen M on 16 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I cannot recommend these guys highly enough, buying a second hand car is always daunting but you have no worries buying from here they go above and beyond to make sure you have a trouble free experience. I will definitely be buying my next vehicle from them. Thanks very much for all your help.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 18/11/19

    Thank you both very much, keep in touch


  • 5

    Bought A4

    By Karl G on 13 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the service when I bought the car from them

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/11/19

    Thank you Karl, We really appreciate the superb review


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By Dayle W on 13 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and went above and beyond with making an appointment to see us on a Sunday outside and meeting for collection of the vehicle in the evening closer to my home.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/11/19

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review


Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ