play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class, excellent experience.

    By Gerry J on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant and genuine team. They had the vehicle I wanted and helped all the way to make the sale as easy as possible. They are not just 'sales' people, they are real enthusiasts with a real interest in cars. My experience was excellent and I certainly recommend Salter and Selby.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 28/11/17

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review. Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Fantastic service & highly recommended

    By Jason H on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found this company via Auto Trader & it was the best decision that we made. When we arrived, we were immediately greater by Tom & we had a rap our straight away due to a lot of familiarities, we agreed a price for our vehicle & for theirs & within 30 minutes we were leaving in our new car & the whole process felt like 10 minutes ( it was that smooth with great customer service ). When we left the premises a slight fault occurred with the vehiclexception, so we turned around & went back. On arrival back, we spoke to Tom again & he said he would arrange for it to be rectified first thing on the Monday morning ( as it was late on the Saturday afternoon that we purchased it ) & the garage was closed. Well, all I can say is phenomenal Customer Service, true to Tom's word - he arranged it for the first thing on the Monday morning & even called us numerous times to confirm the car was fine & to confirm that the repair was rectified & to our standard (bearing in mind it was a minute fault)

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 28/11/17

    Thanks for your excellent review Jason! regards Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    POSITIVE RECOMMENDATION

    By Keith P on 25 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my BMW from these guys and found the whole process surprisingly easy and stress free. One small issue with the car was corrected as promised and it has been trouble free since. I would recommend this company to anyone based on my experience.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 28/11/17

    Many thanks for your recommendation Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Bought Fab Mercedes

    By B B on 19 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I've had great experience in dealing with Salter & Salby Ltd. This two car enthusiast have extensive knowledge of car industry and impeccable business manners. I was safely guided from arranging viewing to driving away in my beautiful Mercedes. Also received bonus in having new MOT and car being fully serviced. Bravissimo to Salter and Shelby Ltd,

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 02/11/17

    Many thanks for your very valued feedback! Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Pleasurable Experience.

    By Dougie K on 19 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In this day and age it is rare to find a local company who are very approachable, friendly and prepared to work with you to find a car to meet your needs and budget. Our dealings have been with John, who, I would have no hesitation in recommending as an honest, non pushy salesman who is knowledgable in his field and is always prepared to go out of his way to be helpful. Salter & Selby, although small, come highly recommended from my dealings with them and would be first on my list my vehicle or that of my family. Without hesitation I recommend Salter & Selby very highly.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 02/11/17

    Your superb review is very much appreciated! Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Top quality car

    By Mike W on 18 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic Mercedes will buy from these guys again no hassle no pressure just great service

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 02/11/17

    Thanks Mike! Very pleased you're loving your new car


  • 5

    Mazda MX5

    By Rob A on 18 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Mazda MX5 2.0LTR Sport from Salter and Selby, John inspired confidence in their integrity from the first enquiry re the car. On inspection it was exactly as described and was the car I was hunting for, low mileage, full history etc. John collected me from the station when I picked it up and the deal was done. for sure they are a dealer to be trusted, old fashioned ethics and service!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 02/11/17

    Thanks for taking the time to give us the great review! Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    My new mercedes from Salter and Selby

    By Mark P on 17 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have just taken delivery of my second car from Salter and Selby and really pleased with it. I am more than happy with the service from John and Tom and wont hesitate to buy my next vehicle from them . They are professional and friendly and dealt with me in a kind and really relaxed manner which was very helpful during the deal , they are trustworthy and honest traders would recommend .

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 02/11/17

    Many Many thanks! Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Buy with confidence!

    By Lee M on 28 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car recently from Salter and Selby and found them to be friendly, knowledgable and very professional every step of the way whilst dealing with them. The car was exactly as described and I've had no problems at all. I would definitely buy from them again. Highly recommended! Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Satisfied and very happy long standing customer!

    By Steven W on 27 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought three cars from Salter and Selby over the last six years, John and Tom have always been friendly, professional and very helpful. I can always rely on them to find me a car which fits my needs and budget when I am ready for a change. I won't go anywhere else!


Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
07977 583279 07714 104753

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm,
Plungar,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ