play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter & Selby Ltd

At Salter & Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter & Selby Ltd

Salter & Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 142 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    "Honda civic"

    By Ian townsend on 31 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Always a pleasure dealing with John and tom at salter and Selby cars.. can't fault the service we get..genuine guys.I always recommend to friends and family on good selection of cars available..


  • 5

    Great cars good prices

    By Amar Singh on 26 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great selection of cars and all at a good price ... Would buy from you again!


  • 5

    By Matthew Limer on 11 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Tom was a pleasure to deal with he allowed me to take time in viewing the car, very relaxed and non pressured. After purchase when the car was ready Tom offered to bring the car to my workplace which was very helpful. Would use again and would highly recommend to anyone, thanks


  • 5

    Deserve 6 Stars

    By Michael Hodges on 24 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Attentive, Conscientious, Genuine, Honest ( a word not commonly associated with the motor trade ) but applicable to these “ normal “ non pushy regular guys. Car on delivery was as described. For me what historically has been a real chore, on this occasion buying through Salter & Selby, proved to be more of a pleasurable experience. Tom & John deserve 6 Stars.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 11/03/21

    Excellent review, keep in touch. Many thanks


  • 5

    A perfect way of buying a car

    By Ian Weller on 23 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    A wonderful and very personal service. The car was driven to our doorstep in Lincolnshire from the Nottingham area. We were given a very thorough account of the vehicle's history and were taken through all its important controls .

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 11/03/21

    Very pleased with the fabulous review. Many thanks


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 12 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was absolutely delighted with Tom and the service I received. Tom looked after me from start to finish , I was very impressed with their care and attention to detail from start to finish. Highly recommended them all at Salter & Selby!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 22/02/21

    Great to meet you and thanks for the fabulous review


  • 5

    Toyota Avensis

    By Ian R on 19 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Car exactly as described great service everything ready and waiting to go. Well worth the trip thx


  • 5

    amazing experience and beyond

    By Les W on 14 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    very easy stress free , friendly service without any pressure . I was greeted on arrival and proceeded to show us around the car pointing out everything detail of the car even the ones a lot of sellers would leave for you to spot yourself. paperwork and payment all sorted he then went onto sorting the tax out for me ( one less hassle). took my car in P/X swopped keys etc. left totally satisfied and enjoyed my drive back cant fault the experience at all would definitely recommend to anyone and will point them in their direction

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Thanks Les, Very pleased with the excellent review


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Martyn G on 13 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service tom was very good to deal with definitely would buy another car from them


  • 5

    Great easy transaction very pleased.

    By Henry H on 28 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience buying a car from reputable car dealers that understand the customers requirements. They have a good stock of cars that are all checked thoroughly before customers purchase them and even put a new mot in for me. Thank you once again!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 23/11/20

    Great to meet you Henry. Many thanks for the fabulous review


Salter & Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter & Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ