play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter & Selby Ltd

At Salter & Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter & Selby Ltd

Salter & Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 142 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Hazel G on 11 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend this company and I have received excellent service and would happily use them again.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 14/11/19

    It was a pleasure to meet you both, thank you


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Lee W on 29 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car buying experience, dealt with Tom, and from making initial email enquiries received timely and helpful responses. Once I arrived to view the car, it was as described and viewing was pressure free and I was allowed a flexible test drive. I was given plenty of time alone to view the car and documentation and not pressured into making a decision there and then. I received a competitive offer for my part exchange and was nice not to have to fend off the usual car supermarket upselling of GAP, Scotchgard etc. Really enjoyable buying experience, and despite a 3 hour round trip, would happily use them again. Thanks

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Thanks Lee, your excellent review is very much appreciated


  • 5

    Amazing service all round.

    By Nathan H on 28 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly. Offered to fix any minor issues we found. Would certainly purchase a car from them again. Well be recommending to my friends and family for sure!

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Big thanks for your great review


  • 5

    Well looked after let me look at the car with no p

    By Richard W on 26 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Picked my car up today very polite and friendly would recommend to anyone

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Thanks Richard, it was a pleasure meeting you


  • 5

    Amazing customer service!

    By V W on 17 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say nothing is too much trouble for this company! From very first contact I received fantastic customer service from John. He's courteous, helpful and doesn't put you under pressure to buy. A genuinely nice chap and I am absolutely delighted with my car. Will definitely recommend and use again in the future. Good old fashioned customer service and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks John, enjoy your break.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Many thanks for taking the time to give us a superb review


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Mick W on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a BMW 320 from these recently. They were polite and helpful throughout the whole process . Initially I had a couple of issues with the car which were sorted swiftly, professionally and without question. Very happy with the way I was dealt with and very happy with the car. Would definitely buy from these again.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Thanks Mick, we really appreciate your excellent review


  • 5

    Salter and Selby are number 1

    By Terrance W on 06 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience with John and Tom was amazing. They are both very helpful. I met with Tom on the day I collected my car . He was very friendly, he took me around the car I bought explaining things, which was very helpful.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 07/10/19

    It was a pleasure to meet you and thanks for your excellent review


  • 5

    Justified 5 star excellent service

    By Sue A on 24 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the initial viewing of the car through to the purchase and aftercare , these guys couldn’t have been more helpful .They sell genuinely great cars .

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 07/10/19

    Thank you and a pleasure to meet you both


  • 5

    Pleasant car buying experience

    By Merryn K on 21 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service, didn’t feel pressured to buy or make a decision. We’re really happy with the car we purchased, will look to use them again in the future.

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 14/09/19

    Thank you very much John and Tom


  • 5

    Volvo V 70 review

    By Andy P on 13 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    bought a Volvo V70 off John Selby the whole deal was very easy nothing was to much trouble , everything I asked was sorted with professionalism I was kept up to date at every stage , would definitely recommend John to everybody looking for a quality car first class old fashioned service not seen much now days thanks John

    Reply from Salter & Selby Ltd on 20/05/19

    We are very pleased to receive your excellent review. Many thanks


Salter & Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter & Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ