play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    If you are looking to buy a car, look no further!!

    By Stephen C on 01 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a new car after a less than pleasurable experience from a dealer. Salter and Selby were recommended to me buy a friend who used to be in the business. I dealt with John and it was a pleasure. They are very passionate about what they do and this is easy to see in the customer service they offer. I would not hesitate to buy another car from this company. They go beyond any level of service the "bigger" companies go whose version of aftercare can be questionable at the very least. I can't thank John enough for the time he took to explain things, the after care service and his non pushy approach. A pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 07/10/19

    Many thanks for your superb review


  • 5

    Astra turbo

    By Mark R on 15 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The service we had was fantastic,had a couple of hiccups which John sorted out straight away ..we had a problem with the car when we got home we let John know ,he got in touch with is mechanic (Steve) which he came out to us within the hour,the problem out sorted that night which was a Saturday .. couldn't of asked for better service would highly recommend Slater & Selby Mark & Selena

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 07/10/19

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review


  • 5

    Customer service and after care

    By Stacey N on 11 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptional customer service and after care, bought a lovely little skoda really pleased with it would recommend this dealer without hesitation and would use again

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/09/19

    Many thanks Stacey. We really appreciate your excellent review


  • 5

    Outstanding, honest, reliable and very friendly

    By Barry and Samantha A on 25 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding service!! We bought a silver 2010 beetle. The description was 100% accurate. The owners were very friendly and nice. I love my car. Thank you so much :-)

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/09/19

    Thank you for choosing us. It was a pleasure to meet you both


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Mark W on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent garage gone beyond and above to help us with our car purchase. Had a few problems but all sorted with no fuss at all. Highly recommend these guys we love the car thanks again.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 20/05/19

    Thank you very much


  • 5

    Brilliant Customer Service

    By Fabian B on 06 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We had been looking for a particular make and model of a car for quite a while. These guys had one. Made the appointment to view and sorted it all out in one visit. Drove the car home. The service and after service was fantastic. We had an issue with the vehicle that was resolved quickly and professionally. A real pleasure to find genuine decent business with customer service at the heart of their values. Can't recommend them highly enough. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble - definitely went above and beyond.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/03/19

    We very much appreciate you taking the time to give us a fantastic review. many thanks


  • 5

    Honest and fair- a breath of fresh air in cars!

    By Ben G on 25 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    These guys are fantastic. Bought a 1986 Land Rover 90 from Salter and Selby a year or so ago and the honesty and fair pricing was a breath of fresh air.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 30/01/19

    Ben, Very pleased to hear you are happy with your Land Rover and cheers for the great review


  • 5

    Two Mods from York

    By Mark A on 30 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Made a trip from York to view a Mercedes SLK. Excellent communication setting up a test drive. The setup at Salter & Selby puts you at ease straight away so you know you are dealing with people who care about customer service. The car was excellent and there was no pushy sales pitch, just honest appraisal of the car, so buying was hassle free. Well worth the journey. Would highly recommend these guys if you're looking for a quality used car.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/02/19

    Cheers for your superb review


  • 5

    We bought our AUDI TT from Salter & Selby

    By Andy D on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have no hesitation in recomending Salter & Selby. We were both very happy with the service we received and the fabulous condition of the AUDI TT we bought, John did all the paperwork and it was all so easy.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 19/11/18

    Many thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 star review


  • 5

    a smooth experience

    By richard C on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    thank you tom for your service with the jag s type

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/18

    It's a pleasure Richard and thank you for choosing us


Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
GRANGE FARM,
GRANBY LANE,
NOTTINGHAM,
LEICESTERSHIRE,
NG13 0JJ