play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Mark W on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent garage gone beyond and above to help us with our car purchase. Had a few problems but all sorted with no fuss at all. Highly recommend these guys we love the car thanks again.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 20/05/19

    Thank you very much


  • 5

    Brilliant Customer Service

    By Fabian B on 06 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We had been looking for a particular make and model of a car for quite a while. These guys had one. Made the appointment to view and sorted it all out in one visit. Drove the car home. The service and after service was fantastic. We had an issue with the vehicle that was resolved quickly and professionally. A real pleasure to find genuine decent business with customer service at the heart of their values. Can't recommend them highly enough. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble - definitely went above and beyond.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/03/19

    We very much appreciate you taking the time to give us a fantastic review. many thanks


  • 5

    Honest and fair- a breath of fresh air in cars!

    By Ben G on 25 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    These guys are fantastic. Bought a 1986 Land Rover 90 from Salter and Selby a year or so ago and the honesty and fair pricing was a breath of fresh air.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 30/01/19

    Ben, Very pleased to hear you are happy with your Land Rover and cheers for the great review


  • 5

    Two Mods from York

    By Mark A on 30 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Made a trip from York to view a Mercedes SLK. Excellent communication setting up a test drive. The setup at Salter & Selby puts you at ease straight away so you know you are dealing with people who care about customer service. The car was excellent and there was no pushy sales pitch, just honest appraisal of the car, so buying was hassle free. Well worth the journey. Would highly recommend these guys if you're looking for a quality used car.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/02/19

    Cheers for your superb review


  • 5

    We bought our AUDI TT from Salter & Selby

    By Andy D on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have no hesitation in recomending Salter & Selby. We were both very happy with the service we received and the fabulous condition of the AUDI TT we bought, John did all the paperwork and it was all so easy.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 19/11/18

    Many thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 star review


  • 5

    a smooth experience

    By richard C on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    thank you tom for your service with the jag s type

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/18

    It's a pleasure Richard and thank you for choosing us


  • 5

    Relaxing experience

    By Dave T on 29 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought an Audi TT. Tom was very laid back but knew just when to chip in with advice. A pleasurable experience. Asked for 12 months MOT for a little more peace of mind it was no problem. Lovely motor. Would recommend this little set up every time.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/18

    Thanks for your great review


  • 5

    Very Satisfied Purchase 🌟 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

    By Santhosh V on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very Satisfied Purchase Salter and Selby provided a Excellent service from start to finish. Drove from Oxford to Nottingham to buy Nissan Qashqai.All my queries were answered promptly and politely. Once I have reached home then I had concerned about the tyre condition ,checked with tyre shop,then John was happy to pay the tyre cost.4 tyres £370 paid to my account.I had forgotten to take back my air pump from my part exchange car. John was very honest and helpful to post the item back. I would really recommend Salter and Shelby to my friends and family because of the over all experience. 5 ⭐️

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/18

    Many thanks


  • 5

    Excelent service.

    By Nader P on 07 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional. They listened to me and answered all my questions patiently. The car was exactly as they discribed on the website. I had to wait there for couple hours till my finance be ready, so I ask if there is a pub or something there to have lunch. They took me to a coffee shop 4-5 miles away with their car and after I had my lunch, they came back for me. Who dose that?! I’m happy that my 188 miles journey ended up buying a nice car and having a great memory. Thank you guys.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 07/08/18

    A pleasure to meet you Nader!, many thanks for your excellent review


  • 5

    Excellent/ highly recommend

    By carl F on 19 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well what can i say.... John and tom went to the end of the earth to get our issues resolved with our range rover. I cannot recommend this company enough. As always with range rovers they come with issues although they cannot be seen as most things happen after doing a few miles in them but john and tom really helped us out. Unfortunately we have sold the car on once everything was sorted out but i can hand on heart say i would happily purchase of them again. Not like any other car dealer, was not pushy on the sale at all and even dropped us a free service on the car before we brought it. Tom/john it was a pleasure and i am sure we will contact you again in the future once you have found us that audi/bmw we spoke about. thanks guys carl

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 17/07/18

    Thanks Carl, really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a good review


Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
NOTTINGHAM,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ