play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service and amazing communication

    By Adam B on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a BMW X3 from Salter and what a splendid machine with only 55k miles on the clock.. the car is a dream and the service we received was outstanding. They delivered our vehicle on time and without any issues. They are probably the best car dealers i have had the pleasure of dealing with. Thanks A lot guys!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Really pleased you like the X3 and thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review


  • 5

    Acquisition of a car

    By Gabriel P on 02 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great communication, spot on service, very friendly and professional. We would def. recommend this garage. Many Thanks! The car is beautiful and runs very well so far. Gabriel & Maria

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Thank you Gabriel and Maria, It was a pleasure meeting you, Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Natalie J on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    An extremely helpful, courteous, professional and competent service. Much appreciated! Smooth and easy transaction, great price and great car! I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Excellent review Natalie- Many thanks!


  • 5

    A Company to trust

    By Stephen J on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    The process of changing my old car was made easier by buying from this Company. I was met with an old fashioned, friendly welcome. A fair price was given for my old car in part exchange, the new vehicle had been prepared nicely, and came with a full MOT and Valet. I had total peace of mind buying from this company. Would definitely buy again in the future.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 25/01/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    First class, excellent experience.

    By Gerry J on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant and genuine team. They had the vehicle I wanted and helped all the way to make the sale as easy as possible. They are not just 'sales' people, they are real enthusiasts with a real interest in cars. My experience was excellent and I certainly recommend Salter and Selby.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 28/11/17

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a good review. Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Fantastic service & highly recommended

    By Jason H on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found this company via Auto Trader & it was the best decision that we made. When we arrived, we were immediately greater by Tom & we had a rap our straight away due to a lot of familiarities, we agreed a price for our vehicle & for theirs & within 30 minutes we were leaving in our new car & the whole process felt like 10 minutes ( it was that smooth with great customer service ). When we left the premises a slight fault occurred with the vehiclexception, so we turned around & went back. On arrival back, we spoke to Tom again & he said he would arrange for it to be rectified first thing on the Monday morning ( as it was late on the Saturday afternoon that we purchased it ) & the garage was closed. Well, all I can say is phenomenal Customer Service, true to Tom's word - he arranged it for the first thing on the Monday morning & even called us numerous times to confirm the car was fine & to confirm that the repair was rectified & to our standard (bearing in mind it was a minute fault)

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 28/11/17

    Thanks for your excellent review Jason! regards Salter and Selby Ltd


  • 5

    Superb buying experience

    By Chris D on 13 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    John made our car buying experience a fantastically easy,relaxed and informative experience from start to finish. We travelled 110 miles to view and pickup our car the same day, based on the pictures on the website. In the flesh the car was so much better than the photos could portray. Absolute value for money,outstanding customer service. We will definitely be back in the future when we buy our next car. Highly recommended. Thank you for a brilliant experience.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/08/20

    Thanks Chris, really pleased with our excellent review


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Emily A on 28 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience with Salter and Selby, they are super friendly and helpful. I had a couple of questions after purchasing my car, I had no issue getting hold of anyone and John went out of his way to make sure everything was ok. My car came to me in great condition, they are really knowledgeable and offer a fantastic service. Thank you!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 04/08/20

    Thanks for being a 5 star customer! Thumbs up.


  • 5

    Honest & friendly from the start!

    By Justine H on 01 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice to deal with. Friendly, informative and honest. I had a really nice experience with a great pub recommendation thrown in where myself and daughter had lunch and a lovely 2 days out.. one a test drive & one when picking up my new car! So nice to deal with and will definitely use again with recommendations to others. Thank you so much ! :)


  • 5

    Fantastic service from start to finish

    By Richard B on 15 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Focus from here yesterday and the whole experience was first class. Knowledgeable, polite and friendly people with a refreshing no pressure approach, the whole process was easy, quick and comfortable and I would highly recommend these guys to anybody. Thanks very much to you both!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 21/01/20

    Thank you very much


Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ