play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Round trip of 700 plus miles to purchase a vehicle

    By Brian H on 26 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    If you want a vehicle company that tells it as it is, no bull etc then this is the company to come to. I looked at two vehicles on their Auto trader site read the articles¿ and pondered about which to purchase! I phoned the number and a guy called Tom answered, polite and respectful he answered any requests for information about the vehicles I asked. I was definitely interested after the conversation, and booked a visit to purchase one or the other! Tom kept in touch with me over the couple of days, even holding off selling the vehicles to a guy who had left his credit card information! Says alot about the couple who run the company and the trust they believe in the potential new customers. Even contacting me on the way to the sales room, to see my progress and ensure that when I got there everything would be ready! Once there Tom met us with a big smile and a warm greeting and¿ a good hand shake. The vehicles were as advertised ! Would I use them again DEFINITELY so should you!


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Jonathan D on 10 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Our experience with John was great - he was extremely friendly, trustworthy and helpful and there was none of the usual hard-sell. The car was as described, in fact even better than described, and he gave us a fair deal for our part exchange. Also the vehicle was priced fairly so there was no need for haggle. Overall he was by far and away the best car dealer we spoke to whilst looking for a car, and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a car dealer they can trust. Worth the 2 hour drive from London, that's for sure!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ian Y on 31 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I'm not usually taken to write reviews on websites however on this occasion have been moved to. Tom was very patient with my tyre kicking and procrastinating as I couldn't make up my mind which one of his impeccably turned out cars I wanted that fitted my requirements. Needless to say I was delighted with the service I received and will be recommending them to my friends.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Paul T on 20 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely approachable guys. Never felt like they were trying to hard sell. After sales care excellent.


  • 5

    Enjoyable experience

    By Anthony D on 08 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the friendly and professional service we received by salter and Selby, my wife is over the moon with her new car and I will be back when I renew my own soon


  • 5

    You will not be disappointed..pay them a visit.

    By Bruce B on 06 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I can only describe my experience at Salter & Selby as first class. All their vehicles for sale are in pristine condition not just in display but mechanically too. Unlike many car salesmen Salter & Selby put you at ease as soon as you arrive making sure its a good experience giving you chance to browse around the cars, always there to answer any questions. I purchased an "E" class Mercedes Elegance from them eventually in absolute immaculate condition. I really recommend this dealership.


  • 5

    Perfect car for me!

    By Joan H on 06 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I wanted a reliable estate car. I saw one advertised by Salter and Selby so gave them a call. They were polite toward me and very truthful about the vehicle. I arranged to see it was was just what I wanted. I wouldn't hesitate to go to them for my next car.


  • 5

    Proffesional knowledgable staff

    By Rob D on 06 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Wasn't entirely sure exactly what car I wanted but spoke to one of the guys about the different options. He was very knowledgable and professional. Overall a great service!


  • 5

    Nice breathe of fresh air

    By Greg A on 06 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Great bunch of people, fantastic service and made the whole buying experience relaxing and enjoyable. Just how it should be. Highly recommend


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Sam F on 06 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant service. From enquiring about the vehicle to them handing me the keys to my new car was one of the smoothest and well managed transactions Iv been involved with. Tom was so helpful i couldn't have asked to be dealing with a nicer guy. Would love to be able to buy my next vehicle from these guys. Highly recommended!!!


Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
07977 583279 07714 104753

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm,
Plungar,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ