play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Salter And Selby Ltd

At Salter And Selby Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Salter And Selby Ltd

Salter And Selby Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Hazel G on 11 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend this company and I have received excellent service and would happily use them again.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/11/19

    It was a pleasure to meet you both, thank you


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Lee W on 29 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car buying experience, dealt with Tom, and from making initial email enquiries received timely and helpful responses. Once I arrived to view the car, it was as described and viewing was pressure free and I was allowed a flexible test drive. I was given plenty of time alone to view the car and documentation and not pressured into making a decision there and then. I received a competitive offer for my part exchange and was nice not to have to fend off the usual car supermarket upselling of GAP, Scotchgard etc. Really enjoyable buying experience, and despite a 3 hour round trip, would happily use them again. Thanks

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Thanks Lee, your excellent review is very much appreciated


  • 5

    Amazing service all round.

    By Nathan H on 28 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly. Offered to fix any minor issues we found. Would certainly purchase a car from them again. Well be recommending to my friends and family for sure!

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Big thanks for your great review


  • 5

    Well looked after let me look at the car with no p

    By Richard W on 26 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Picked my car up today very polite and friendly would recommend to anyone

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Thanks Richard, it was a pleasure meeting you


  • 5

    Amazing customer service!

    By V W on 17 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say nothing is too much trouble for this company! From very first contact I received fantastic customer service from John. He's courteous, helpful and doesn't put you under pressure to buy. A genuinely nice chap and I am absolutely delighted with my car. Will definitely recommend and use again in the future. Good old fashioned customer service and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks John, enjoy your break.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Many thanks for taking the time to give us a superb review


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Mick W on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a BMW 320 from these recently. They were polite and helpful throughout the whole process . Initially I had a couple of issues with the car which were sorted swiftly, professionally and without question. Very happy with the way I was dealt with and very happy with the car. Would definitely buy from these again.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 05/11/19

    Thanks Mick, we really appreciate your excellent review


  • 5

    Salter and Selby are number 1

    By Terrance W on 06 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience with John and Tom was amazing. They are both very helpful. I met with Tom on the day I collected my car . He was very friendly, he took me around the car I bought explaining things, which was very helpful.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 07/10/19

    It was a pleasure to meet you and thanks for your excellent review


  • 5

    Justified 5 star excellent service

    By Sue A on 24 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the initial viewing of the car through to the purchase and aftercare , these guys couldn’t have been more helpful .They sell genuinely great cars .

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 07/10/19

    Thank you and a pleasure to meet you both


  • 5

    Pleasant car buying experience

    By Merryn K on 21 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service, didn’t feel pressured to buy or make a decision. We’re really happy with the car we purchased, will look to use them again in the future.

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 14/09/19

    Thank you very much John and Tom


  • 5

    Volvo V 70 review

    By Andy P on 13 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    bought a Volvo V70 off John Selby the whole deal was very easy nothing was to much trouble , everything I asked was sorted with professionalism I was kept up to date at every stage , would definitely recommend John to everybody looking for a quality car first class old fashioned service not seen much now days thanks John

    Reply from Salter And Selby Ltd on 20/05/19

    We are very pleased to receive your excellent review. Many thanks


Salter And Selby Ltd

Telephone:
0115 6919702 07441 908092

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Salter And Selby Ltd

Address:
Grange Farm, Granby Lane,
PLUNGAR,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG13 0JJ